release: Pavlov's Dog - Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried?

label: Rockville Music

release date: 14.03.2014

PR territory: Europe

PR contact: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

It's been only three years since 1974, when Pavlov's Dog were celebrated the highest signed newcomerband ever since, ready and being expected to climb the peak of rockmusic. Classics such as Julia and Song Dance, plus David Surkamp's incredible vocal performance branded their iconic release Pampered Menial in 1975. But the band started to fall apart already when they recorded their 2nd album At The Sound Of The Bell. Violin player Sigfried Carver had already left (that's where the title „Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried?“ comes from). 1977, during the recording sessions of Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried, the band finally split.

Frustrated and burned out David Surkamp and Douglas Rayburn took the unready tapes to New York and finished the work with  contributions of Elliot Randall and Jeff Baxter of Steely Dan. Columbia Records anyway refused the release. The musicians received a cassette copy in 3rd class sound quality. Since then the original mastertapes were believed to be lost.

In the 80ies one of the musicians manufactured a short run of vinyl copies - made of his cassette copy - and „released“ it under the banner of „St. Louis Hounds“ (he was scared to use the name „Pavlov's Dog“). From this vinyl some dubious „labels“  manufactured CD bootlegs (titled „St. Louis Hounds“, „Third“ or „Great Lost Third“, a.o.). So enforcedly the 2004 reformed Pavlov's Dog authorized the first legal release to Rockville Music in 2007, titled „Has Anyone Here Seen Sigfried?“. Unfortunately still in poor sound quality, but with 10 bonus tracks added. This could have been the end of the story, if …

… in 2013 the original mastertapes weren't rediscovered! After restauration the sound quality turned out excellent. The difference to what's been out before is just phenomenal (once again: Anything out before was made from copies of copies of anyway bad sounding cassette tapes). So finally, after 36 years, fans can listen to the album as its been recorded & produced  in 1977!

Together with the mastertapes, the artwork supposed to be the artwork of the original release, was as well rediscovered. Additionally, this release comes with 9 new & previously unreleased bonus tracks: Stop Short was originally recorded but not included on the „St Louis Hounds“ vinyl. Plus 6 live tracks recorded 2011/2012 (incl. the never before released Paris), plus an acoustic version of Julia (2007), plus an alternative mix of Falling In Love as well found on the mastertapes.

Last not least: The booklet tells the true story of this album, written by David Surkamp.

release: EZ Livin' - Firestorm

label: LZ Records

release date: 28.02.2014

PR territory: world

PR contact: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

Die deutsch-amerikanische Hard-Rock-Formation EZ LIVIN‘ um Mastermind und BONFIRE-Gitarrist Hans Ziller meldet sich mit dem ehemaligen ACCEPT-Sänger David Reece am Mikro zurück!

Vom Debüt-Album „After The Fire“ der 1991 gegründeten Band verkauften sich seinerzeit auf Anhieb 20.000 Exemplare im europäischen Raum. Es folgte die Teilnahme an der Metal Hammer Roadshow zusammen mit Axel Rudi Pell, Casanova, Coracko und Domain, welche sich als voller Erfolg herausstellen sollte.

Im Laufe des Jahres 2013 trommelte Hans Ziller nun neue Kollegen zusammen, um die Formation wieder auferstehen zu lassen. Dabei setzt der Gitarrist auf bekanntes Personal: Harry Reischmann, der zusammen mit Ziller bei BONFIRE das Schlagzeug bearbeitet, Ronnie Parkes (Tango Down und Seven Witches) am Bass, Paul Morris (Rainbow) an den Keyboards, am Piano und an der Orgel sowie kein geringerer als der bereits oben erwähnte, ehemalige ACCEPT-Frontmann David Reece (Bangalore Choir) bilden das Ensemble, welches erfrischenden melodischen Hard Rock mit bluesigen Einschlägen hervorbringt. Chris Lyne (Mother Road und ex-Soul Doctor) ist als Gast an der Gitarre zu hören.

Mit dem neuen Album Firestorm im Gepäck, welches am 28.02.2014 via Sony Music erscheint und von Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline u.a.) gemischt & gemastert wurde, sind EZ LIVIN‘ heiß darauf, die europäischen Bühnen zu rocken. Neben alten und neuen eigenen Songs werden EZ LIVIN‘ die bekanntesten Lieder von BONFIRE und ACCEPT ab April 2014 auch live zum Besten geben und das Publikum mit sich reißen.

release: Skintrade - Refueled

label: AOR Heaven

release date: 28.02.2014

PR territory: Europe (without UK)

PR contact: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

PR download:

During the 1990's Skintrade enjoyed huge sucess in Sweden and abroad, particularly in Scandinavia, Holland, Germany and Belgium. During this period the band toured extensively in Europe and played some of Europe’s biggest festivals such as Dynamo Open Air (Holland) and MTV’s Rock Am Ring (Germany) to name a few. Skintrade also toured around Europe supporting bands as Motorhead, Danish rockers DAD and the Irish band Therapy?.

The debut album ”Skintrade” released in 1993, recieved an overwhelmingly positive response by the press and the public. The singles ”Sick As A Dog” and ”One by One” got frequent airplay, and the videos aired on heavy rotation on MTV’s Headbangers Ball. The band also received the Zeppelin-Award for best Rock act and a nomination for best video at the Swedish Grammy awards. The follow-up ”Roachpowder”, produced by Thomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Hellacopters etc), was released in 1995. This collaboration allowed the band to explore a darker, heavier side. Again, the videos for the songs ”Snap goes your mind” as well as ”Flies”, were repeatedly aired on MTV.

Now, the Swedish hard rockers Skintrade are back with their third studio album ”Refueled” set to be released on February 28th, 2014. The first single ”Monster” will be released in January in advance. This is the band’s first full-length studio album since ”Roach Powder” released in 1995 and the best of album ”Past and Present” in 2012 which included three new songs.

”We have been working very hard writing songs and recording for over a year and half. We’re really proud of the new album and we definitely feel that this is our best effort so far. We can’t wait to get out on the road again and meet our old friends and to make new ones”, says lead singer Matti Alfonzetti.

Swedish Producer/Engineer Oscar Ammer (Social Pretender, The Moving, Human Desolation) was chosen to co-produce and mix the album. The album was recorded in Skintrade’s studio and mixed in Oscar Ammer’s studio Echobox Audio Production.

”Refueled” packs 12 stunningly powerful songs that will place Skintrade in an undisputed position as a Hard Rock/Metal band to be reckoned with.