Dear press & radio,

Swedish Hard Rock band SKINTRADE are back with their brand new studio album „Refueled“ which will be released on February 28th, 2014 via AOR Heaven.

The PR for this release will start early next week and be handled digitally via Haulix. Mike Exley @ ME PR will be in charge for the PR in the UK and we will take care of the rest of Europe.

Please send us your requests!

Product: Skintrade – Refueled

Label: AOR Heaven

Release Date: February 28th, 2014

PR (Europe, without UK): Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

During the 1990's Skintrade enjoyed huge sucess in Sweden and abroad, particularly in Scandinavia, Holland, Germany and Belgium. During this period the band toured extensively in Europe and played some of Europe’s biggest festivals such as Dynamo Open Air (Holland) and MTV’s Rock Am Ring (Germany) to name a few. Skintrade also toured around Europe supporting bands as Motorhead, Danish rockers DAD and the Irish band Therapy?.

The debut album ”Skintrade” released in 1993, recieved an overwhelmingly positive response by the press and the public. The singles ”Sick As A Dog” and ”One by One” got frequent airplay, and the videos aired on heavy rotation on MTV’s Headbangers Ball. The band also received the Zeppelin-Award for best Rock act and a nomination for best video at the Swedish Grammy awards. The follow-up ”Roachpowder”, produced by Thomas Skogsberg (Entombed, Hellacopters etc), was released in 1995. This collaboration allowed the band to explore a darker, heavier side. Again, the videos for the songs ”Snap goes your mind” as well as ”Flies”, were repeatedly aired on MTV.

Now, the Swedish hard rockers Skintrade are back with their third studio album ”Refueled” set to be released on February 28th, 2014. The first single ”Monster” will be released in January in advance. This is the band’s first full-length studio album since ”Roach Powder” released in 1995 and the best of album ”Past and Present” in 2012 which included three new songs.

”We have been working very hard writing songs and recording for over a year and half. We’re really proud of the new album and we definitely feel that this is our best effort so far. We can’t wait to get out on the road again and meet our old friends and to make new ones”, says lead singer Matti Alfonzetti.

Swedish Producer/Engineer Oscar Ammer (Social Pretender, The Moving, Human Desolation) was chosen to co-produce and mix the album. The album was recorded in Skintrade’s studio and mixed in Oscar Ammer’s studio Echobox Audio Production.

”Refueled” packs 12 stunningly powerful songs that will place Skintrade in an undisputed position as a Hard Rock/Metal band to be reckoned with.

Line-up: Matti Alfonzetti - vocals, guitars; Stefan Bergström - guitars, backing vocal;  Håkan Calmroth – bass, Håkan Måsen Persson - drums, backing vocal

Tracklist: 1. Monster, 2. Liar, 3. Pay In Blood, 4. Hardcore MF Heartattack, 5. Close My Eyes, 6. Getting Away With Murder, 7. Mountain, 8. Been To The Bottom, 9. Worse Than Wasted, 10. Dying In Your Arms, 11. Wild One, 12. Look Me In The Eye

Sound clips in advance:

SKINTRADE - Dying In Your Arms (Edit)

SKINTRADE - Liar (Edit)

SKINTRADE - Monster (Edit)


Dear business partners,

below you find the key information for the first new PR title in the new year:

EZ LIVIN’ – Firestorm (LZ Records/Sony, out: February 28th, 2014).

The PR for this release will start at the end of this week or early next week. Please send us your requests! Guitarist Hans Ziller (Bonfire) will be available for interviews as well.


Album: EZ Livin’ – Firestorm

Release date: February 28th, 2014

Label: LZ Records

PR: Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!

The German-American Hard Rock group EZ LIVIN‘ around mastermind and BONFIRE guitar player Hans Ziller returns with former ACCEPT singer David Reece on the mic!

Founded in 1991, EZ LIVIN’ in the same year have sold 20.000 copies of their debut album “After The Fire” in Europe alone. After the release of the record, the band successfully went on the road as part of the Metal Hammer Roadshow together with Axel Rudi Pell, Casanova, Coracko and Domain.

Now, in the year 2013, Hans Ziller has called some new colleagues to get the group going again. The guitarist added some familiar names to the line-up: Harry Reischmann, who’s known as  drummer of Ziller’s other band BONFIRE, Ronnie Parks (Tango Down and Seven Witches) on bass guitar, Paul Morris (Rainbow) on keyboards, piano & organ and none other than the aforementioned former ACCEPT front man David Reece (Bangaloire Choir) are completing this band which is playing melodic Hard Rock with a bluesy touch. Chris Lyne (Mother Road and ex Soul Doctor) appears as guest on guitars.

With the new album Firestorm which will be released on 02.28.2014 via Sony Music and was produced & mixed by Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline etc.) EZ LIVIN‘ are ready to rock the European stages again in April 2014!

The band will perform both old and new songs from it’s own catalogue but also offer the classic songs from BONFIRE and ACCEPT – a tour not to miss!